What is Vedic Astrology and 12 Vedic Astrology Houses

What is Vedic Astrology and how it works?

Astrology is the calibration of stars and planets. It affects our personality, mood, and future depending on birth full date and birth time. We read horoscopes in newspapers of different birth signs daily.

These horoscopes make predictions in people’s personal living predictions and give them advice based on the position of astronomical bodies.

What is Vedic Astrology and Astrology Houses sign

A survey of the National Science Foundation found that only a few believe that astrology is a “very scientific” process. Astrology has different”signs” which are known as 12 constellations of the zodiac. To produce an accurate reading astrologers checks that what sign each planet was in at the time of birth. 

What are the 12 signs of the zodiac?

signs of the zodiac

The 12 signs of the zodiac are Cancer, Leo, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Libra, Aries, Scorpio, Virgo, Taurus, Pisces, Gemini, and Aquarius.

Is Astrology a Science?

The answer may be varied with a wide variety of opinions. Astrology is not really a science, but more of an art. It is simply the relationship between celestial phenomena. It is called Pseudoscience.

It is a set of beliefs that claim to be scientific, but it fails to explain a phenomenon as accurately as Real science. 

Astrological predictions are derived from the directions of planets in the horoscope chart. It is studied based on a birth chart. In our birth chart diagram, there is 12 house. Every – has its own importance to rule the human being behavior and predictions. 

What are the 12 houses in Astrology? What is the meaning and importance of each house in Astrology? Below is the major aspect of each house of birth chart as follows:

Meaning of respective astrological house and their importance:

1st House – House of the Self 

2nd House – House of Wealth 

3rd House – The House of the Brother or sisters

4th House – House of the Home 

5th House -The House of Children 

6th House – The House of Enemies 

7th House – The House of the Spouse 

8th House -The House of Death 

9th House -The House of Fortune 

10th House -House of the Career 

11th House -The House of gains and friends 

12th House -The house of self-enlightenment 

What do the 12 houses of Vedic astrology represent?

The 12 houses of the horoscope represent different fields of experience. Now let’s see the twelve astrology house significance as follows:

1st house in the birth chart: This house signifies life, health, nature of ourselves. It represents strength, character, knowledge, residence, place of birth, honor, livelihood, comforts and discomforts, self-respect, peace of mind, happiness and sad moments, the health of parents, and about our ancestors. It also tells about body complexion, marks or moles on the body, voice, and all physical features.

2nd house in the birth chart -This house indicates our financial condition, our family, early age, speech. It also shows self-earned wealth, loss, or damage in life. It also denotes family, relations with family members, and inheritance. 

3rd house in the birth chart- It denotes everything about younger brothers and sisters and their relations. It signifies courage, intelligence, education. It also represents our hobbies, talent, education.

4th house in the birth chart -This house signifies mother property, conveyance, and happiness. It also represents old age or agricultural land and its affairs. It is also responsible for hidden treasures, comforts, and discomforts.

5th house in the birth chart -This house reflects children and our intellectual status and luck. It denotes our karma’s in our past lives.

6th house in the birth chart-This house is responsible for enemies, health, service, and relations from the father’s side. It represents any injuries, accidents, disease, loans, debts, losses, obstacles, or any quarrels in our life.

7th house in the birth chart-This house represents our partner like wife, husband, or partnership. It also represents our marriage, nature of our partner, sexual life, secret love affairs, any business partnership.

8th house in the birth chart- It represents death, obstacle, mental health obstacles, gain from in-laws, mode of death, nature of death, place of death, wife’s wealth, and sudden unexpected gain in our life.

9th house in the birth chart- This house indicates religion, about father, higher education, learning, worship, religious life, karma’s of the present birth, spiritual knowledge or interest.

10th house in birth chart-This is an important house related to the career which indicates profession, source of livelihood, income through the job, foreign travel, financial status, any property,  honor, wealth, political power, social status, hidden talents of well-being.

11th house in the birth chart – This house represents our income, desires, wealth, rewards, any ancestral property, our relations with our elder brothers and sisters. It also denotes gains of lost wealth and profits and returns from money that we saved.

12th house in the birth chart- It signifies our enemies, relations with the opposite gender, our sorrows, any lost things, etc. It also represents spending money, loss of sleep, physical disease, loss of life partner, and loss in travel.

Important points to remember to understand birth chart:

1. The Quadrants called House no 1,4, 7, and 10 are highly significant houses.

2. The Succedent called House no 5, 8, and 11 are of moderate strengths.

3. The Cadent called as House no 3,6,9 and 12 their power are seen as weakened power.

4. The Trines called House no 1,5 and 9 determines health, wealth, status.

5. The Upachayas called House no 3,6, 10, and 11 indicate the struggle of our life. 

6. The Trina called as House no 6,8 and 12 indicates our loss and diseases.

7. The longevity house called House no 8 indicates the length of life that is it shows about our death.

8. The Maraka called House no 2 and 7 are the death inflicting houses that induce or bring death suddenly.

Read More:


Vedic Astrology provides a way to think about ourselves in a deep understanding. Why is Vedic Astrology important in our life? It is a secret way to be known about our own truth. It helps to how to act in a valuable path.

For example in the financial areas of our life, we can take an idea from astrology about how to start saving money in a smart way. Because of astrology, we start accepting our own mistakes.

Then when you understand how everything is connected to each other you start focusing on your own qualities that you lack in each and every field. 

As per J.P. Morgan’s quote, Astrology may not make you a billionaire, but it will certainly help you navigate life. 

Similar Posts


  1. Helⅼo there, You’ve ԁone an incredіble job.
    I will definitely digg it and personally suggest to my
    friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from
    this website.

    1. Hey Lousy, How are you? Thank you being so thoughtful and for sharing this article to your friends. I am forever grateful for the kind words from you. Good Day!

      Thanks and Best Regards,
      Asmita Hire

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *